Centonove

Once or twice a year, my entire fam ends up in the same place and we do stuff that fams do – like go out and eat.  We headed to Centonove (www.centonove.com.au) last weekend for some mod Italian.  A beautiful restaurant with beautiful glassware and even more beautiful food.  I can appreciate a good homemade pasta, but I’m not generally a huge fan of Italian food.  But Centonove - me like-y very much. 

Woops, you can catch a glimpse of me in the mirror... amateur mistake!

Pan fried sea scallops, fresh corn puree, crisp shallots, baby leaves

We drank a Moorooduc Estate ‘McIntyre Vineyard’ pinot noir 2008 (www.moorooduc-estate.com.au) – full of big, lovely cherries and the food really brought out the spiciness.  I’ve always liked their wines, but I’m really starting to love them after a recent tasting at their cellar door.

Centonove on Urbanspoon

This entry was posted in Restaurants and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

